Dear Mom,

Dear Mom, I should’ve listened to you. I shouldn’t have gone to meet a boy from the Internet, like you told me not to.

Dear mom, I thought I knew better than you, but I was wrong.

Dear mom, you’re always cautious about who I see and who I’m with and you had a good reason to be.

Dear mom, I thought he was great, I thought I could trust him, please don’t blame me for this. I was stupid and wreckless and it could’ve been so much worse.

Dear mom, I didn’t mean to get assaulted, it wasn’t my fault and I don’t know if I’ll ever be able to tell you the complete truth of where I was all those times I told you I was studying or out with friends. 

Dear mom, it was terrifying, and all I could think about was how you were right.

Dear mom, All I wanted after it happened was to come home to you. I wanted to be held, but you were in a bad mood that day and I wanted to take care of you.

Dear mom, I’ve done a lot of bad things, all of which you’ve told me not to do. 

Dear mom, I wanted to die after that. I still want to die every time I’m reminded. 

Dear mom, I wish I could tell you everything, but this letter to you will have to do, because you won’t ever see it. And you’ll never have to know, the pain I’ve felt. 

Dear mom, I just want to protect you from me and my life choices. 

Dear mom, I didn’t want to disappoint you. I’m sorry. 

For those wondering this isn’t a suicide note, just early morning thoughts. 

Leave a Reply

